The Fernando Arrabal Collection / Fernando Arrabal


Taboo. Ferocious. Rapturous. The work of surrealist filmmaker Fernando Arrabal is unlike any in world cinema. His visions of war, chaos, love, sex, death, religion and politics have stunned critics for decades and startled, sometimes infuriated, audiences every time they’ve been screened. Like his fellow surrealists Alejandro Jodorowsky, Germaine Dulac and Luis Bunuel, Arrabal attacks reality like a madman, demolishing social norms, traditional religions, political conventions and sexual mores.

Cult Epics is proud to release the first three films of Fernando Arrabal in a deluxe box set. Featuring Viva La Muerte, I Will Walk Like A Crazy Horse and the never-before-available The Guernica Tree. Limited numbered Edition of 4000 copies.

Special Features

  • Limited Edition Deluxe 3-Disc Box Set
  • New Digital Transfers, Enhanced for 16×9 TV’s
  • Interviews with Fernando Arrabal
  • Liner Notes on each film by Rayo Casablanca
  • Theatrical Trailers
  • Lobbycard Galleries
  • New English Subtitle Translations for each film
  • Postcard

Technical Specs

France / 1970/1973/1975 / 87/90/100 Minutes / French & Spanish Language with optional English Subtitles / Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo / Aspect Ratio 1.78:1 / Color


The Fernando Arrabal Collection
Release Date: 11.15.05
CE036 / SRP $59.95